Reviews from Past Customers

All reviews shown are from our Google Business page.

William Moore

Ed’s 40 plus years of experience is very apparent in his excellent work and friendly communication. Strongly recommend for anyone that wants a refinishing project to be once and done.
November 10, 2020

Christine Ranger

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

For the past year; Ed Shampine Refinishing has worked with our residential property, refinishing/repairing finish, to the bathtubs in our 150 unit community. Ed cares about his work and his customers. The quality of work is fantastic, to include clean up and a “care sheet”, to keep your tub looking new! I would recommend this company for any residential or community property.

November 6, 2020

Cassandra Gehrig

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ed turned my tub into an oasis! I am so pleased with our results and am kicking myself for not calling him sooner. He was on time, immaculate with his work and clean up, and friendly. We had guests this past weekend and everyone glowed about the bathtub and how beautiful it was. 10/10 would recommend.

September 8, 2020

James Mchale

Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I had a tub refinished by Ed that had previously been refinished by a previous owner with an at home kit that left a terrible finish. Ed took a look at a few pictures I sent over and gave me price that was less than a new tub. He showed up on time and his work was better than I could have ever expected based on the condition of my tub. If you are looking to have a tub refinished then look no further Ed is your guy.
April 2, 2020

Shawn Rommevaux

Ed did an amazing job, we are very happy with the finished product. I would highly recommend Ed to anyone that might be considering this service. Our bathtub looks great.

March 22, 2020

Janice Geddes

I would give Ed more than five stars if I could. He did our very large whirlpool tub, two sinks and stand alone shower and it all looks like new. His craftsmanship and attention to detail are second to none. He is worth every penny…and he’s nice, besides.

January 28, 2020

Tison Kelley

Ed has done 2 of our tubs in the last 2 years, and both of them have turned out just incredible!! If you were to see the tubs before (w/ cracked paint, multiple layers of sub-par paint of different colors, water discoloration, rust, stains, etc), and compare that to the tub now you would swear he swapped out that old tub for a brand new one.

Absolutely worth the money, he’s quick, and a great guy overall, we will continue to recommend this over buying a new tub, beautiful work. Thank you Ed!

December 14, 2019

Avis Klukiewicz

Mr. Shampine did an outstanding job on the refinishing of a 43 yr old tub and tile which was Blue. I cannot believe how great it looks.

October 19, 2019

Adam Styborski

Ed did an amazing job refinishing our original ‘70s tub, even dealing with the cheap home refinishing kit job half chipped off. He completed the job fast, early and at a great price. Thanks again Ed!

October 4, 2019

Melissa Waters

I called Ed in a hurry because I had a tub that I needed refinished. It was gray and dirty looking. He called me right back and scheduled it for when the resident would be out of town. He showed up an hour early to the job, did an excellent job, and was done within 2 1/2 hours. He even left a care tip notice for the resident to prolong the life of her tub which was above and beyond. I will definitely call him in the future, he does outstanding work!

August 17, 2019

Jillian Schaffling

I can’t rave enough about Ed and his work. He did a fantastic job on both my hall tub and master shower. He really took his time to make sure the job was done right and will last. Plus, he was very friendly, professional, and timely. Don’t hesitate for a moment to call Ed if you need your bath refinished; I wouldn’t call anyone else.

August 8, 2019

William

Our bathtub was restored and looks brand new. Great customer service too!
July 24, 2019

Scott Bogardus

Wanted to let folks know what a GREAT job Ed did giving our old bathtub & tile a new finish. Looks AMAZING! Went with white and it is fantastic. The shine/gloss with white looks like fine china! But WAAY tougher, of course. Highly recommend Ed…. oh, if you get a chance, go see his son Keith race supermodifieds at Oswego Speedway. They are CRAZY fast. Avg speed on a 5/8 mile asphalt track is nearing 140 MPH! That’s nuts. Great show.

June 27, 2019

Scott Lewis

Ed refinished an old bathtub we found for a song, and now it’s the centerpiece of our bathroom remodel. His prep work was absolutely thorough which resulted in a better-than-new finish. I have high standards for things like this, and Ed’s work exceeded them. Great work, fair pricing, timely service. Highly recommended.

September 15, 2018

Laura Mason

Absolutely perfect service experience! My bathtub is new again! I am very pleased with how neatly Ed worked and cleaned up!

September 15, 2016